Here we let a some of our couples talk us up on the Knot, Google and Facebook.

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

Friends First Photo
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Brittany S
Brittany S

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

We used Jake for our engagement photo shoot and we were NOT disappointed. After having gone through an engagement photo shoot already with a not so great photographer we needed something amazing and Jake blew us away. The whole experience with him was easy and he made the experience fun. Jake put together a guest book with our engagement photos for our guests to sign at our wedding and we can't wait to show it off! We are also using Jake for our Sept 2017 wedding and having gone through the engagement shoot I know photography will be one less thing for me to worry about on the big day because of the trust I put in Jake to deliver. He's a great photographer and fits our style perfectly. Thanks Jake!!

Jessica Remke
Jessica Remke

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

We used Jake Miller for our wedding photographer and we couldn't have been happier! We are both somewhat awkward people who don't usually have our pictures professionally taken so we needed someone who would understand that and help us be comfortable with the whole process. We met with Jake to discuss our ideas and instantly felt at ease. He did our engagement photos which turned out amazing and we had a great time shooting them! So we were super comfortable the day of! Jake did an amazing job on our wedding day. He captured all the details of our big day and we have hundreds of incredibly beautiful memories to look back on. He definitely went the distance to get some incredible shots! After the wedding the editing process was a breeze and our wedding book is breathtaking. He even matched the colors in the book to my bouquet! Overall, we couldn't have been happier we chose Jake. If you want someone who will work with you through the whole process, take amazing pictures, and someone you can honestly call a friend at the end of the process, you can't go wrong with Jake! Highly recommend!

Wolfgang Amadeus Beethoven
Wolfgang Amadeus Beethoven

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

We hired Jake for our September 2015 wedding and we have been very happy with the services he provided us. Throughout the whole process, he was extremely dedicated to the job and we could see that he was personally invested in making every detail perfect. One thing we realized is that Jake, as a trained artist, has a great sense for taking beautiful photographs and album designs. A few weeks prior to the wedding, we met at the venue, where he scouted the best shot locations and made a solid timeline for when and where all the pictures would be taken before and after the ceremony.

Jake is a consummate professional but he also just truly cares about his clients. On the day of the wedding, he spent the whole day and evening with us as planned, even though he had hurt his back the day before and was in a great deal of pain. His second shooter was also great and stayed from the beginning of the preparations until after the ceremony. They both worked well together and made sure all the important pictures were taken, so we did not have to worry about anything and just focused on the festivities.

After the wedding, we met again at Jake's studio and picked the final album pictures from a set that he preselected. He then designed the album and sent it to us electronically to confirm the layout. The final album book is an extremely high quality product with a fancy box, solid thick pages, and vivid colors. Every surface from the box through the cover of the book to the printed pages has a luxurious feel and is a pleasure to touch. The album is something we are proud to share with our family and friends and we will cherish it forever.

As a side note, we hired an amazing videographer through Jake and our wedding video turned out as amazing as the photos!

Margaret Duval
Margaret Duval

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Jake was referred by a colleague to do photos for one of our agency's fundraisers. He was really easy to work with and focused on getting the shots that were important to us. The photos are great and he got them to us really quickly. They are such a nice record of the event. We highly recommend him!

Gabrielle Kotschi
Gabrielle Kotschi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I used Holly and Kelly on my wedding day for my makeup and hair and I was beyond impressed. They went above and beyond my expectations and made me feel like and look FLAWLESS! They constantly were checking to make sure everything was perfect and flowing. They just made what was a very happy yet stressful day, as easy as can be. They did amazing work. I would definitely recommend them!

Wolfgang Amadeus Beethoven
Wolfgang Amadeus Beethoven

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

We hired Jake for our September 2015 wedding and we have been very happy with the services he provided us. Throughout the whole process, he was extremely dedicated to the job and we could see that he was personally invested in making every detail perfect. One thing we realized is that Jake, as a trained artist, has a great sense for taking beautiful photographs and album designs. A few weeks prior to the wedding, we met at the venue, where he scouted the best shot locations and made a solid timeline for when and where all the pictures would be taken before and after the ceremony.

Jake is a consummate professional but he also just truly cares about his clients. On the day of the wedding, he spent the whole day and evening with us as planned, even though he had hurt his back the day before and was in a great deal of pain. His second shooter was also great and stayed from the beginning of the preparations until after the ceremony. They both worked well together and made sure all the important pictures were taken, so we did not have to worry about anything and just focused on the festivities.

After the wedding, we met again at Jake's studio and picked the final album pictures from a set that he preselected. He then designed the album and sent it to us electronically to confirm the layout. The final album book is an extremely high quality product with a fancy box, solid thick pages, and vivid colors. Every surface from the box through the cover of the book to the printed pages has a luxurious feel and is a pleasure to touch. The album is something we are proud to share with our family and friends and we will cherish it forever.

As a side note, we hired an amazing videographer through Jake and our wedding video turned out as amazing as the photos!

Francie Schrank
Francie Schrank

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Jake did our engagement photos and our day of photos for our wedding. We had such a great experience with him and were really able to see his creative process develop right before our eyes.

Jake was great at providing ideas for pictures and locations - even getting us into the Modern Wing of the Art Institute for our engagement session photos.

Jake had a quick turn around in being able to show us our photos from both of the sessions we had with him. For the day of photos, he had been to the venue we were having our wedding at before, but went with us again prior to the wedding to really plan out shots and locations for the day.

It was easy to see that Jake has a passion for this by how excited he gets during photo sessions and his enthusiasm for his finished work. Great experience!

Margot Sikorski
Margot Sikorski

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Jake photographed our client conference in May. He was very easy to work with and captured exactly what we were looking for. Our company and clients had wonderful things to say about his professionalism and his ability to capture our event. We highly recommend Jake for a conference.

Elodie Koldan
Elodie Koldan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Jake did our engagement photos AND created our incredible invitations. We were very appreciative for his efforts because the night we did the photo shoot, it was freezing but he still got the best shot of my fiance and I. He was also very polite and was more like a friend than a photographer telling us how to pose (which he didn't like most photographers). I highly recommend Jake for photography!

Denise Hernandez
Denise Hernandez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Hiring Julie to be our day-of coordinator was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning process. Julie was wonderful to work with from the moment we secured her services, and always willing to answer questions in a timely manner. Three months before our big day we started having monthly meetings to go through a checklist of things I had and hadn't accomplished. Julie was quick to offer suggestions and help on tasks that were not yet completed. My husband is in the army and we don't spend much time together so Julie offered to do our venue walk through on her own so we didn't have to spend the little leave time he had doing that. Julie is a wonderful sounding board and helped me figure out exactly what we wanted out of our wedding day rather than telling us "how the day should go" like some other coordinators I interviewed tried to do.

It was really important to me have fun on my wedding day and enjoy it. Julie was absolutely essential this. I worried about NOTHING the day of my wedding. If you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator, I cannot tell you enough how worth it it was for us.

She seamlessly coordinated schedules and responsibilities between all of my vendors, efficiently ran the rehearsal, oversaw set up and tear down at the venue, and so much more. Her presence is calming and our wedding party loved her as well!

Julie is professional, organized, energetic, and I'm sure you will you appreciate her as much as we did.

Sarah Kim
Sarah Kim

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

I was originally on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator, but hiring Julie was one of the best vendor decisions I made. From our initial meeting, I could tell she was super organized, knowledgeable, and friendly. We had two meetings prior to the big day and her checklists were a huge help with keeping us on task. She also attended our venue walk through to discuss and plan the detailed day-of logistics with our caterer. Julie was always quick to respond with any questions and when a last minute issue came up with our rehearsal, she handled all the communications with the venue manager and dealt with it in a calm and professional manner. The venue manager, who has worked with numerous wedding coordinators in the past, made it a point to tell me that Julie is excellent at her job and he enjoyed working with her. During the rehearsal, Julie took charge and provided clear direction to everyone involved. On our wedding day, it was a relief knowing that Julie was the point person for all of our vendors and managing the timeline, so we could relax and enjoy ourselves. She was very hands-on with helping set up for ceremony, flipping the room from ceremony to dinner, and being there for clean-up at the end. She is very hard working and is committed to getting the job done. I would highly recommend Julie!

angela agati
angela agati

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Julie was the best thing we spent money on! She was so unbelievably helpful on so many levels. She's insanely organize, responsive, knowlegdeable, and friendly. All of my vendors loved working with her as well. I was so relaxed on the day of knowing Julie was handling everything (and everyone)! Look no further for any other coordinator! She's the best!

Marion Binet
Marion Binet

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Julie was a fantastic day-of coordinator for our wedding. So fantastic that two of my friends have already booked her for their own weddings. We started working on the details months in advance and she kept me on track with various checklists and she thought of all the small details that I didn't even know existed. She responded to my questions immediately and always put my mind at ease. I brought up a few challenges and Julie tackled them with professionalism and enthusiasm, and not only had answers for me but she just handled everything. Julie set up our decor between the ceremony and reception while we took pictures and she completely brought our vision to life.The day of the wedding she was organized, on time, made sure all the vendors were on track and she took care of every single little detail that needed to be taken care of. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously on our wedding day and didn't have to worry about anything. She was the absolute best investment we made during planning. I had the most stress-free wedding and I can thank Julie for that!

Behrad Golshani
Behrad Golshani

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

Julie was everything we could have asked for and more.

She is organized, efficient, and easy to work with.

Her attitude is her greatest asset as she is able to seamlessly juggle timelines and personality while remaining upbeat and positive.

Thanks Julie for making our special day as smooth and enjoyable as possible!